Search

Search result(s) for : 2015

Il Grande Cretto di Gibellina, 2015 An interview with filmmaker Petra Noordkamp Il Grande Cretto di Gibellina is a short documentary film about the monument Grande Cretto by Italian artist Alberto Burri. Gibellina is a small town located in central Sicily that was destroyed by an earthquake in...

Following the footsteps of the Unlimited program of the Art Basel fair in Switzerland, the FIAC has stretched out of the Grand Palais for the past few years to display outdoor pieces, questioning the relationship between art, nature and urban space. The Tuileries gardens, the Botanical gardens, the...

...White Cube Gallery, and a surprising work by Ernesto Neto at the Tanya Bonakdar Gallery. Frieze New York May 14-17, 2015 Future dates: May 5-8, 2016 Randall's Island Park, New York, NY www.friezenewyork.com

...d’Apollon. Installed at the Domaine in June 2015, these two “relocated” pieces tell a lot about the choices made at the sculpture park. First, it is a collection primarily made of monumental sculptures created, for the most part, by famous artists. However, the Peyrassol sculpture park...

...the salt desert of Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia in 2015. This formidable human adventure gives life, this time, to an ephemeral white planet, an encounter with matter, gesture and light. Guillaume Barth’s projects are ambitious; they touch different parts of the body, heart and mind. It seems to...

Céline Flécheux - 19/06/2019
...catalogues (J’aime les panoramas, MUCEM, 2015) and monographs on contemporary art (Nancy Rubins Work, Steidl, 2013; Abraham Poincheval, L'épaisseur de la montage, 2013, éd. P). She co-directs the collection Les Contemporains with Magali Nachtergael at Manucius and at Editions P where...

...Anthropocene, how can we clearly show it? In the 2015 exhibition Exit, philosopher and urbanist Paul Virilio managed to give a non-repulsive image of the “anti-Eden”, for in art images have a power of seduction and repulsion. Did he turn the disaster into a great spectacle? Probably, but...

...Nonas (New York, 1936). On a winter day of 2015, the artist opened the door of his New York studio to us. Below, a podcast where the artist shares with Sculpture Nature a few of his personal thoughts on the link between sculpture and landscape and on his own artistic research and...

...Body Preparing for Monadic Singularity (2015) interacts beautifully with the magnificent Serralves museum conceived by Pritzker Prize laureate Álvaro Siza Vieira. Inseparable from a green coat that spreads around it, the piece is a strange mass: a black cube disemboweled by two blood...

...from across a vineyard patch: Boxes Full of Air (2015) and Wall of Light Cubed (2007). These two works feature her signature geometries: one of them plays with “full”, pink and gray-colored blocks of stone, whereas the other plays with “hollow” metallic frames that seem to fragment the...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : 2015

Il Grande Cretto di Gibellina, 2015 Une interview avec la réalisatrice Petra Noordkamp. Il Grande Cretto di Gibellina est un court documentaire sur le monument du Grande Cretto de l’artiste italien Alberto Burri. Gibellina est une petite ville au centre de la Sicile qui a été dévastée par...

...IRL (« In Real Life ») cette programmation 2015, la page Facebook de la FIAC donne de précieuses indications sur ce que sera ce parcours Hors les Murs, en voici un avant-goût : Yure, l’installation de l’architecte Kengo Kuma au Jardin des Tuileries présentée pour la première...

...galerie White Cube, et une improbable œuvre d’Ernesto Neto à la galerie Tanya Bonakdar. Frieze New York 14 au 17 mai 2015 Prochaines dates du 5 au 8 mai 2016 Randall's Island Park, New York, NY www.friezenewyork.com

...des Bains d’Apollon. Installées en juin 2015 sur le domaine, ces deux œuvres « délocalisées » disent beaucoup des choix artistiques opérés pour le parc de sculptures. Le premier est qu’il s’agit d’une collection construite principalement à partir de sculptures...

...désert de sel du Salar d'Uyuni en Bolivie en 2015. Formidable aventure humaine donnant vie, cette fois, à une planète éphémère et blanche, à la rencontre de la matière, du geste et de la lumière. Les projets de Guillaume Barth sont vastes, touchent à plusieurs endroits du...

...l’exposition Exit qu’il avait conçue en 2015, Paul Virilio, philosophe et urbaniste, était parvenu à donner une image de l’anti-Eden qui ne soit pas repoussante, car il y va, dans l’art, de la puissance de séduction et de répulsion des images. Avait-il retourné le désastre en...

...l’univers de travail de l’artiste sculpteur américain Richard Nonas (New York, 1936). L'artiste nous ouvre les portes de son atelier new-yorkais, en une journée d’hiver en 2015. Ci-dessous un podcast où l'artiste partage avec Sculpture Nature des réflexions personnelles sur le...

...Body Preparing for Monadic Singularity (2015) est une masse étrange : un cube noir éventré par des vases sanguins d’un rouge intense, dont la passivité formelle crie, en réalité, une violence de contrastes. Un caillot ou un organe microscopiques, augmentés au delà de...

...d’une parcelle de vigne : Boxes Full of Air (2015) et Wall of Light Cubed (2007). Ces deux œuvres reprennent le vocabulaire caractéristique de l’artiste britannique, l’une des œuvres jouant avec le plein et la composition colorée des blocs de calcaire gris et rose, et l’autre jouant...

...ouvert l’installation Riverbed/Stone Piece (2015-2018) ; Gloria Zein s’empare du kiosque à musique de la ville avec Faire partir l’ombre (2018) et installe dans un champ une sculpture pour moutons du vertige de la contingence (2018). Spécifiquement conçue pour la biennale et en lien...