Search

Search result(s) for : Robert Irwin

...beauty, but also for environmental awareness, Roberto Burle Marx (1909-1994) was a leader in creating estates that took nature as a starting point but also reflected the artistic training of the artist. Born in Sao Paolo and raised in Rio de Janeiro, Burle Marx made his way to Berlin in 1928 to...

...arts associations and institutions. Along with Robert Irwin’s installation at the Chinati Foundation, William Kentridge’s first public art work was also selected. The South African artist’s mural, adorning the embankment walls of the Tiber River in Rome and titled Triumphs and Laments –...

...description of the Irwin project: chinati.org/robertirwin/project And to follow the progress of the construction: chinati.org/robertirwin/progress Know Maya Lin, What’s Missing? In 1981, at age 21, Maya Lin won the public design competition for the Vietnam Veterans Memorial in Washington...

...Dennis Oppenheim, William Tucker, Roberto Aizenberg, Marie Orensanz, Grupo de Arte Callejero, Nicolás Guagnini, Claudia Fontes, Norberto Gómez, León Ferrari Parque de la Memoria Avenida Costanera Norte Rafael Obligado 6745 Behind the university campus Buenos Aires,...

...2014 Oct 3 – December 1, 2014 Josie Robertson Plaza at Lincoln Center Columbus Avenue between Broadway and West 62nd Street New York, NY 10023, USA Presented by Lincoln Center, in association with Public Art...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : Robert Irwin

Roberto Burle Marx (1909-1994) est une figure iconique, pas uniquement pour son art composé de plantes vivantes et créateur de jardins paysagers d’une extraordinaire beauté, mais également pour sa sensibilisation à l’environnement. Il fut un leader dans la création de domaines centrés...

...aux arts plastiques. Comme l’installation de Robert Irwin à la Fondation Chinati, la première œuvre d’art public de William Kentridge fait partie des projets sélectionnés : le mural de l’artiste sud-africain le long des rives du Tibre à Rome intitulé Triumphs and Laments - A Project...

...plus précise du projet de Irwin : chinati.org/robertirwin/project Et pour suivre les progrès de la construction : chinati.org/robertirwin/progress À connaître Maya Lin, What’s Missing ? En 1981, à l’âge de 21 ans, Maya Lin gagnait l’appel à projet pour le Mémorial des...

...Barra de Guaratiba, Rio de Janeiro, Brésil. Roberto Burle Marx, connu surtout comme architecte paysagiste, était aussi peintre et sculpteur. Décédé en 1994 à l’âge de 85 ans, il laisse notamment derrière lui un jardin botanique unique à Rio de Janeiro, le Sítio Roberto Burle Marx....

...Dennis Oppenheim, William Tucker, Roberto Aizenberg, Marie Orensanz, Grupo de Arte Callejero, Nicolás Guagnini, Claudia Fontes, Norberto Gómez, León Ferrari Parque de la Memoria Avenida Costanera Norte Rafael Obligado 6745 Derrière la cité Universitaire Buenos Aires,...

...2014 3 octobre – 1er décembre 2014 Josie Robertson Plaza au Lincoln Center Columbus Avenue entre Broadway et West 62nd Street New York, NY 10023, USA Présenté par Lincoln Center en association avec le Public Art...