Search

Search result(s) for : henry moore

...such as Le Baiser by Rodin, Recycling Figures by Henry Moore, L’Arbre des voyelles by Penone or Le Bel costume, a white, red, black and blue resin sculpture by Jean Dubuffet: a small museum of sculpture’s greatest names in one of Paris’s most beautiful gardens. Tuileries Garden From the...

October’s picks - 10/10/2017
...I do I intend to make on large scale.” Henry Moore The Arp Museum celebrates its ten-year anniversary with an exhibition on British artist Henry Moore. The project unfolds outside the museum — on the banks of the Rhine as well as in the park along the river — and expands to the...

...mall, King Kong now stands tall in front of the Henry Moore Institute, gazing at « The Headrow », one of city’s liveliest streets. Henry Moore Institute 74 The Headrow Leeds LS1 3AH Tél.: 0113 246 7467 24 Nov 2016 – 19 Feb 2017 Tuesday - Sunday, 11am - 5.30pm. Thursdays until...

...of the world’s greatest collection of works by Henry Moore. Don’t be afraid to get lost in nature to enjoy stumbling upon Gabriel Loire’s symphonic sculpture or Arnoldo Pomodoro’s Sphere Whithin Sphere. Our second stop is Isamu Noguchi’s (1904-1988) Garden Museum. Sculptor, garden...

...by artists such as Auguste Rodin, Edgar Degas, Henry Moore, Alexander Calder, Louise Bourgeois and Richard Serra, to which is added three temporary exhibitions annually, indoors as well as outdoors. In 2015, the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park celebrated its 20th anniversary with the...

Nine magnificent sculptures by Henry Moore, three of the most beautiful Aristide Maillol, eight Auguste Rodin, and other masterpieces by Henry Laurens, Jacques Lipchitz, Barbara Hepworth, Richard Serra, Robert Morris, Robert Rauschenberg, Gwynn Murrill, John Mason, Herbert Ferber, Peter Voulkos,...

...London where she became acquainted with artist Henry Moore, among others. Barbara Hepworth started out by favoring human or animal marble figures, like Doves (1927), Mother and Child (1927) or Standing Figure (1929-1930). Her first abstract shapes only appear in 1932, with the famous pink...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : henry moore

...– Le Baiser de Rodin, Reclyning Figures de Henry Moore, L’Arbre des voyelles de Penone ou encore Le Bel costumé, sculpture en résine blanche, rouge, noire et bleue de Jean Dubuffet. Un petit musée des grands noms de la sculpture dans un des plus beaux jardins de Paris. Jardin des...

...je l’envisage à échelle monumentale. » Henry Moore Le Arp Museum fête ses dix ans avec une exposition de l’artiste britannique Henry Moore. Le projet se déploie à l’extérieur du musée — sur les quais du Rhin ainsi que dans le parc adjacent au fleuve — et s’étend...

...King Kong se dresse aujourd’hui face au Henry Moore Institut, son regard dirigé vers « The Headrow » une des artères les plus animées de la ville. Henry Moore Institute 74 The Headrow Leeds LS1 3AH Tél.: 0113 246 7467 Jusqu'au 19 février 2017 Du mardi au dimanche, de...

...plus grande collection au monde d’œuvres de Henry Moore. Il ne faut pas hésiter à se perdre dans la nature pour le plaisir de découvrir la sculpture symphonique de Gabriel Loire ou la Sphère dans la sphère d’Arnaldo Pomodoro. Deuxième halte au jardin-musée d’Isamu Noguchi...

...des artistes comme Auguste Rodin, Edgar Degas, Henry Moore, Alexander Calder, Louise Bourgeois et Richard Serra, est chaque année mise en dialogue avec trois expositions temporaires, présentées autant dans les galeries qu’en plein air. En 2015 le Jardin et parc de sculptures Frederik Meijer...

Neuf superbes sculptures de Henry Moore, trois des plus beaux Aristide Maillol, huit Auguste Rodin, ou encore des œuvres de Henry Laurens, Jacques Lipchitz, Barbara Hepworth, Richard Serra, Robert Morris, Robert Rauschenberg, Gwynn Murrill, John Mason, Herbert Ferber, Peter Voulkos, Auguste Renoir...

...où elle côtoie, entre autres, l’artiste Henry Moore. Barbara Hepworth commence à constituer son œuvre en privilégiant des figures humaines ou animales sculptées dans le marbre, comme Doves (1927), Mother and Child (1927) ou Standing Figure (1929-30). Il faudra attendre 1932 pour...