Search

Search result(s) for : jeanne-claude

...beginning of their career: in 1969, Christo and Jeanne-Claude had already suggested the construction of a floating pier on the delta of the Rio de la Plata (Buenos Aires, Argentina), and in 1955 they envisioned another pier which would join two artificial islands in Tokyo Bay and stretch across...

July’s Picks - 02/07/2018
Fondation Carmignac Porquerolles (France) In 2018, the site in Porquerolles will be open to the public from June 2nd  until November 4th. The Carmignac Foundation site was inaugurated on June 2nd, 2018 on the Island of Porquerolles, the largest of the three islands of Hyères, in the region...

...Christo in Italy Ten years ago, Christo and Jeanne-Claude installed 7,500 saffron yellow doors in New York’s Central Park. Jeanne-Claude has now passed, and it was feared that the New York installation would be Christo’s last one. But the New York Times just announced that the artist...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : jeanne-claude

...début de leur carrière : en 1969, Christo et Jeanne-Claude proposaient déjà de construire une jetée flottante sur le delta du Rio de la Plata (Buenos Aires, Argentine), puis en 1995 ils envisageaient une autre jetée qui rejoindrait cette fois deux îles artificielles de la baie de Tokyo et...

Fondation Carmignac Porquerolles (France) En 2018 le site de Porquerolles sera ouvert au public du 2 juin au 4 novembre Le site de la Fondation Carmignac a été inauguré le 2 juin 2018 sur l’Île de Porquerolles, la plus grande des trois îles d’Hyères, dans la région...

...Christo en Italie Il y a dix ans, Christo et Jeanne-Claude installaient 7500 portes jaune safran dans Central Park à New York. Jeanne-Claude a depuis disparu, et tout laissait craindre que l’installation new yorkaise serait la dernière de Christo. Mais le New York Times nous apprend que...