Search

Search result(s) for : jenny holzer

...voice, deliberately immortalized into the stone. Holzer highlights the beauty of Classical Antiquity writing and exposes it to nature and erosion – the most natural way to forget. Between memory and oblivion, Holzer demonstrates the intelligence of the feminine voice, discreet, indeed, but...

...Related both in form and language to Jenny Holzer’s morally complex, if also ambiguous, truisms, the language Brice Guariglia uses enforces our sense of imminent disaster. Interestingly, like several of the other installations, the work is short on visual presence but long on content. The...

...Zhang Huan, Masayuki Koorida, George Rickey and Jenny Holzer: these artists were chosen because their work seemed to resonate with the principles of the Japanese garden and the park’s more global missions. Their sculptures allow to preserve and to promote the dialogue between nature and the...

...Works by modern and contemporary artists such as Jenny Holzer, Alexander Calder and Dan Graham, are displayed on the property. More on Somerset: www.hauserwirthsomerset.com Meet - Adrian Villar Rojas, the artist A recent article of the New York Times Magazine unveiled the secret of a...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : jenny holzer

...a une voix immortalisée exprès dans la roche. Holzer rappelle la beauté de l’écriture de l’antiquité classique et l’expose à la nature et à l’érosion – la façon la plus naturelle d’oublier. Entre le souvenir et l’oubli, Holzer fait entendre l’intelligence de la voix...

...des truismes complexes et ambigus de Jenny Holzer, Brice Guariglia nous fait ressentir la présence d’un danger imminent. Il est intéressant de noter que, tout comme plusieurs de ses installations, l’œuvre de Guariglia apporte plus en terme de contenu qu’en présence visuelle. Le...

...Zhang Huan, Masayuki Koorida, George Rickey et Jenny Holzer : ces artistes ont été choisis car leur travail semblait pouvoir résonner avec les principes du jardin japonais et les missions plus globales du parc. Leurs sculptures permettent de continuer le dialogue que la nature instaure avec...

...d’artistes modernes et contemporains – Jenny Holzer, Alexander Calder, Dan Graham… -- sont installées sur la propriété. A découvrir sur www.hauserwirthsomerset.com A connaître - Adrian Villar Rojas, l’artiste Un article du New York Times Magazine nous dévoilait il y a...