Search

Search result(s) for : la coste

...upon arriving on the estate of the Château La Coste: a long, sleek, V-shaped building made of smooth concrete, glass and metal, surrounded by water. This center, which hosts a café-restaurant and a bookstore, was conceived by Japanese architect Tadao Ando and remarkably interacts with its...

Raphaël Blazy - 13/12/2019
...outdoor contemporary art) focuses primarily on the museographic challenges faced by places such as Storm King, CAIRN Refuges d’Art, or Château La Coste, where Raphaël has been working as a tour guide. Raphaël has a wide array of passions and interests and works between Canada and France.

...site-specific installation made of raw clay, and Venus, a black Marquina marble sculpture. Sculpture Nature has followed Rachel Labastie in Carrara, in the workshop of marble workers and brothers Poletti e Ghio, during the completion and finishing stage of Venus, and then to La Petite...

...the book (Atlas des îles perdues – Atlas of Lost Islands) and powerfully make us ponder on the moment when inhabited land will flood and change configuration. It is now time to reach further and operate not only with nature, but also for nature: activism is at the top of the...

...of Oklahoma State University (Stillwater, Oklahoma). Executed last year and left to the elements of nature that eventually transformed it by turning it back to where it came from, Red Dirt Rug essentially emphasized one of our most basic existential experiences. On it’s surface, Red Dirt...

...has installed two monumental sculptures by Ursula von Rydingsvard. Bronze Bowl with Lace (2013–14, cast 2017–18) and Elegantka II (2013–14, cast 2016) will be on view over the course of the next year in the Anne d’Harnoncourt Sculpture Garden. Standing between 10 and 20 feet tall,...

...remaining abstract and evocative. Each of the large-scale sculptures involves a labor-intensive, yet intuitive, process that can take nearly a year to complete. Wearing safety gear and wielding heavy machinery, von Rydingsvard and her team saw, slice, stack, glue, and mark the works with...

...Holt (b. 1938 d. 2014) produced a large-scale land art installation in Utah’s Great Basin Desert entitled Sun Tunnels. In 2018, the Dia Art Foundation acquired Sun Tunnels with support from the Holt-Smithson Foundation. Raisa Rexer spoke with curator Kelly Kivland in December 2018 about...

...the feelings of love (June by Jérémy Demester; La Copula by Remed; Invalid Icon (Anglet) by Anne Wenzel). German artist Anne Wenzel created an earthen reinterpretation of La Pieta, beheaded, compassionate figure. From the trail, one can only see the back of La Pieta. She is facing the ocean,...

The seminar Art in the Rural Sphere has been organised in the framework of the Transhumance exhibition-trail and for the Architecture National Days. The seminar was the occasion to develop themes like the contemporary art creation in the rural areas, public art projects and contemporary sculpture...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : la coste

...rencontre sur le domaine du Château La Coste : un long bâtiment en V épuré de béton lisse, de verre et de métal, bordé par un plan d’eau. Abritant un café-restaurant et une librairie, ce centre d’art conçu par l’architecte japonais Tadao Ando dialogue remarquablement...

Raphaël Blazy - 13/12/2019
...contemporain en plein air s'intéresse notamment aux enjeux muséographiques de lieux comme Storm King, CAIRN Refuges d'Art, ou encore le Château La Coste où Raphaël a travaillé comme guide-conférencier. Aux passions et intérêts variés, Raphaël Blazy est basé entre le Canada et la...

...César, Federica Matta, François Xavier Lalanne, Barry Flanagan, Kostis Georgiou, Philippe Berry). Enfin, les œuvres du parc de sculptures n’ont pas toujours de relations très développées avec l’espace et le paysage qui les entourent. Notons toutefois l’œuvre de l’artiste...

...Corps de Pierre Giuseppe Penone Château La Coste (France) Jusqu’au 26 novembre 2017 Pour cette exposition, l’artiste piémontais a sélectionné une dizaine d’œuvres, dont certaines sont présentées pour la première fois. Penone décide de jouer avec les espaces et...

...marins appartenant à la mémoire locale : la bouée, la corde et l’ancre sont des objets souvent aperçus sur les bateaux qui traversent le quai et les docks d’Oslo. Les tons vifs sont une célébration de cette spécificité locale et servent d’équilibre atmosphérique pendant les...

...de la femme. Influences mises à part, la présence de la figure féminine est particulièrement forte. Les circonstances sociales de l’œuvre reflètent un intérêt croissant des artistes de la diaspora africaine, américaine et, dans le cas de Leigh, américano-jamaïcaine, pour les...

...le cadavre de la mort, de la putréfaction, de la larve nécrotique qui défèque pour nourrir la terre. Le corps devient plante, qui devient fruit, qui devient aliment, puis à nouveau mort : sexe, fluides et nécrose, le cycle sadique de la nature que Rousseau n’a pas su voir et que Sade a...

...au service de l’art. Que signifie tout cela à la lumière de l’héritage qu’a laissé l’artiste dans un monde qui est de plus en plus, pour ne pas dire irrémédiablement, en accord avec sa voix prophétique de visionnaire esthétique et d’anticipateur moral d’un paysage en voie...

...la vie ; de larges peintures se détachent du plan de la toile pour sculpter la mort et la décomposition. Certaines œuvres sont particulièrement intéressantes qui dérivent de la technique qu’il a inventée, le Dé-Collage – où l’art est simultanément produit de la construction et de...

...pour l’obscurité intérieure du corps et pour la relation de ce dernier avec son environnement : le corps en tant qu’espace et le corps dans l’espace. Pour citer Gormley : « Il n’y a pas de sujet tant que l’observateur n’est pas présent et ne commence à s’impliquer. »...