Search

Search result(s) for : madrid

...Museo National Centro de Arte Reina Sofía in Madrid is occupying the Cristal Palace with a group of three monumental steel mesh sculptures that create faces suspended in space. A beautiful play on transparencies takes place with the sites’s architecture, entirely made of glass and steel....

...fruit of his residency at La casa Vélasquez in Madrid, where he continued what he had started in Igulbati. The light used on the houses now takes over the canvas. To the white fluorescent light of the memorial contour of a closed up opening, forced and confined, are added flows, patches of...

...as Les rencontres Internationales Paris/Berlin/Madrid, IndieLisboa, Côté court, as well as Boston Video Art Her installations and sculptures are displayed in places such as Glassbox (Paris), La Fabrique (Toulouse, France), Contemporary Art Center (Vilnius, Lituania), LABoral (Gijón,...

Jonathan Goodman - 07/07/2015
...For more than thirty years he has written about contemporary art--for such publications as Art in America, Sculpture, and fronterad (an Internet publication based in Madrid). His special interests have been the new art of Mainland China and sculpture. He currently teaches contemporary art...

Recherche

Résultat(s) de recherche pour : madrid

...le Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía à Madrid investit le Palais de Cristal avec un groupe de trois sculptures monumentales en maille d’acier, qui dessinent des visages suspendus dans l’espace. Un superbe jeu de transparences se dessine avec l’architecture du lieu, entièrement en...

...lors de sa résidence à La Casa Vélasquez de Madrid, en prolongement de l’action entamée à Égulbati. La présence de la lumière utilisée sur les maisons prend ici possession de la toile. À la ligne blanche fluorescente du contour mémoriel d’une ouverture murée, forcée et...

...Les rencontres Internationales Paris/Berlin/Madrid, IndieLisboa, Côté court, ou encore Boston Video Art. Son travail d’installation et de sculpture est exposé dans des lieux comme Glassbox (Paris), La Fabrique (Toulouse), Contemporary Art Center (Vilnius, Lituanie), LABoral (Gijón,...

Jonathan Goodman - 07/07/2015
...et Fronterad (une revue en ligne basée à Madrid). Il s’intéresse tout particulièrement à l’art contemporain en Chine continentale et à la sculpture. Il enseigne actuellement dans des ateliers d’écriture sur l’art contemporain et de rédaction d’essais théoriques au Pratt...